Travel All Over The Country Side�Tydland Brothers World

If you�re not Aussie you�re not going to get the title but hey, the song was in my head today and I figured I may as well type it out and endeavour to get it in other people�s heads too :o)

I have returned from Singapore and am unhappily settling back into work. Unhappily cause no one likes returning to work after having a faboo holiday, am I right? There is so much to tell and yet if I blab all of it here you�d be sitting at your computer for about 3 weeks trying to shift through everything that I deemed worthy to write down. The biggest and most exciting thing would be that I held a snake. A big arse python. I�ve probably never mentioned before but snakes scare the poop out of me! I�ve touched one before but it was dead (the head detached from the body and all) and that still freaked the poop outta me. So we had the Wild Breakfast at the Singapore Zoological Gardens for my birthday (I turned 23 last Friday, getting clucky and think I should settle down and buy a house) and they bring out a few animals for people to look at and take pictures. Before the bloke had even got the full sentence of �Who wants to come up and hold the snake?� my hand was waving in the air like a bird flapping it�s wings eratically. Why, you ask? I figured if I held the big arse python I might get over my fear of snakes. Those things are darn heavy and very strong. I could totally imagine that if it had the chance it would have strangled me. It had most of it�s body wrapped around my left leg (strong grip!) and it�s head was over my shoulder and it kept sticking it�s tongue out and smelling my face or my armpit (no taste at all hehe). The woman sitting in the front row was freaking out cause it was in effect licking my face and I was as cool as a cucumber. Chalk one up on the board for me, not only am I no longer afraid of snakes I want one for a pet! They are just so freaking cool!

The rest of my birthday was spent wasting video footage around the zoo and wanting to quit my job in real estate to work with monkeys (I had a very cool and close encounter with a lion tamarin that was just wondering around free) or snakes. Mum and I went to the Raffles for a Singapore Sling at about midnight and then we had to get straight back to the hotel because we had to get up early for the next morning for the wedding we were attending!

Is that enough for today? Details of the Chinese/Christian wedding tomorrow then

Tyd

19 September 2002 - 12:21 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011