The Great Trading Card (Nerd) Hunt

So the BB website had the Great Trading Card Hunt on last night from 7.30 until 9.30 and boy was it a doosee! I was getting all skittish around 7 o�clock when the BB daily show started and I was sitting in front of the computer whilst Crayon and CCB just laughed at how sad I was. I was tapping the table and squirming in my seat while writing down the card names and availability times. They don�t have a printer so my hand was working overtime (that could be taken such the wrong way) as I scribbled them all down.

The race was on and I managed to be the first person to post the link to the second card Brodie (if I do say so myself) but after that everyone was streets ahead. Then someone got the idea to search for (clue) which was in every page that had the cards on it, so then I had a list and would just sit back and wait the few minutes in-between to tick over so I could access the next card. Then of course HiredGoon (the card releasing dude/ette?) got smart to that and started spelling clue different ways. I was busting to go to the toilet mid the way through and I went charging through the house to the dunny where I sat there and yelled at myself �Pee, pee, pee! Come on!� so that I could make it back to the computer and my precious trading cards in time. I�d also repeat the clues to myself loudly and so much so that Crayon and CCB left to go late night shopping and leave me to my insanity. When it was all said and done I got up from my seat and did a dance reminiscent of the dancing mouse on the Whiskas� ad and a nerd on the dance floor that has just had a sip of wine. I danced my arse off I can tell you now. And five minutes later I was sitting there in front of the TV thinking, I feel cheap and used and let down. All that excitement and it was over so quick, and no that�s not a sex reference!

Are you all finished, are you all done?

Tyd

14 June 2002 - 10:50 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011