The Tart in Tartan

Last night at rehearsals we finally got to the end scene. The play isn�t that long, but it�s very fiddly and there are lots of nuances to things that we need to get right before we steamroll ahead.

The scene with the big party signifies my second stage kiss. Actually, scratch that � it signifies my second, third and fourth stage kiss. As if it isn�t embarrassing enough to kiss one person on stage I have to kiss THREE! (I can just hear my friends saying, �Three? Big deal, you should have been there at Scruffy�s the night she did FIVE!�)

Luckily it�s nothing too dramatic, a few quick pecks, but honestly...I�m blushing all the way down to my toes.

I�m not entirely sure I�ll be able to keep a straight face during the thing. Sure, I�m the consummate actor and all that � but the reactions they give afterwards are far too funny. I play the Gaoler�s Daughter (in this scene) and I have to kiss Toad (because I think he�s cute), Rat (because Toad says I should as he helped in the fight) and Mole (because Rat thinks he�ll enjoy it) one after the other and as the characters have never been kissed before their faces go from shock to elation in a very small amount of time and it�s laugh-out-loud-slap-you-knee-fall-off-your-chair hilarious.

And the director made me run through it at least five times. I was laughing so hard my cheeks were hurting.

When I got home from rehearsals The Sexy made me wash my mouth before he�d let me kiss him.

Mole, you might want to think seriously about those martial arts lessons.

Tyd
11 April 2006 - 2:03 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011