I�m Dreaming of a White August-mas

When I drove home last Tuesday I had no idea what to expect when I got to the house.

For instance I didn�t expect this.

That is the closest to snow that Sydney will ever have! It was so exciting coming home and seeing piles of white on the footpaths and covering the parks.

>

So doubt the news was saying things like �Biggest hail storm in 100 years� or something, but I was too busy walking around talking pictures and feeling like I was in one of those countries where it snows in the city.



My mum has told me that when I was about 6 years old it did sleet in our suburb (hitting her coat but melting before it got to the ground), but something like that would never happen in the city.

*points at the pictures*

Global warming my arse! :o)

Tyd

25 August 2006 - 8:19 am

Make your mark | 2 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011