The Inherent Dangers of Swing

I�m not sure when it was exactly that I stopped swinging my arms when I walk.

I remember vaguely a workshop at PYT when I was a tennager where we copied the way everyone else walked and that everyone looked so odd when they were doing the version of me, their arms snapped tight to their sides.

But yesterday, after witnessing something whilst walking through a crowd I realised why it is that I don�t swing my arms.

I am irrationally afraid of accidentally whacking people in the crotch.

It happens. Especially in crowds of people when you�re all walking so close and some loser is swinging their arms like an over-excited monkey. Suddenly BAM!

Don't even get me started on the people holding sharp ended umbrella - they ought all to be arrested for assault with a deadly weapon.

I don't have an interesting way to wrap up this entry, so let's just say I did and leave it at that, shall we?

Excellent.

Tyd

12 August 2005 - 9:18 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011