Urge To Berate...Rising

I think I�ve figured out why I don�t ever want to be anything higher than a secretary/PA in an office. I don�t want to be in charge of people, if only for their own protection.

A new temp started here this week and I�m sort of in charge of her. And I sort of don�t like her. She�s a perfectly nice person...but she doesn�t do things exactly the way I do.

I�m extremely nitpicky. When you code the statements you should put the council code and region code above the stamp, in red pen and in that order. No putting it on the side, no region code before council code. And she writes in pink pen *glares*

And she seems slightly dopey. Maybe it�s a student thing � she�s on a break from uni. She just doesn�t seem to care...and would you turn up to an office job wearing cargo pants? *shrugs*

This is why I should never be in charge of anyone. I just tear them apart from the moment they walk in.

Back when I worked at JLL I went on holidays for a few weeks and one of the marketing assistants relieved me. I remember showing him how to do all the paperwork for settlements and then he asked me if they had to be collated and stapled in a certain order to go in the envelopes to be posted. I said no...but he just looked at me and said, �Come on, what�s the order? I�ll do it exactly the same so you don�t worry out it when you�re on holidays�.

Now that I think about it, I should have given him an award. He obviously had dealt with a pedantic Virgo before...or perhaps he was one himself.

Tyd

8 December 2005 - 11:59 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011