Stealth...Like A Fracking Hippo

I don�t like to be seen as a pushy person. I know that I can be sometimes (although it�s usually because I believe so much in something, not because I want to be controlling) and I really hate when I realise that I am being pushy.

I spend a fair bit of time at Gorgeous�s house. In fact, I�d go as far to say that my pets at home forget who I am as I see them for about 10 hours on average a week. And seven of those hours I am sleeping :oP

So I thought the topic should be broached of the moving in. This immediately throws up warning flags in my head that scream �oh-my-god-you�re-like-so-totally-controlling-like-whatever-control-freak-pants� but that�s fighting with the �but-you-hate-being-apart-from-him-and-you-need-to-be-organised-with-clothes-because-you-can�t-turn-up-to-work-naked-as-it�s-not-that-sort-of-office� that is nattering in my ear.

I cook, I clean, I wash and I generally inhabit his house. I have a set of drawers for my stuff and he�s asking me where I want to hang things on the wall. But I realise he�s had issues in the past with the moving in not working out so well with past cows girls. I totally respect that and understand that he doesn�t want that to happen here, as I don�t want it to happen either. There is just too much happiness.

But in answer to my question of whether or not I should move in, his reply was �How about you move in stealthily over the next two years�. Totally happy with that answer.

I�m just worried how stealthily a bookcase, set of drawers, glory box, bedside cabinet, three stools and a desk can be :oP

*insert Gorgeous freaking out*

Tee hee

Tyd

27 September 2005 - 10:22 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011