The Annual Spring Clean � Now With Bonus Spring!

As a Virgo I should be a voracious cleaner. I should be obsessive-compulsive with my need to have everything spic, span and all round organised.

But of course I don�t.

Well I do, it�s just that when I walk into my room and look at the mountains of refuse in there my energy, vitality and all round organisational skills go for a walk and leave me stranded. But yesterday I persevered even though the inches of dust made my hay fever rear up something fierce so that my eyes were running, I was sneezing my kidneys back and forth and every time I spoke it sounded like I had two giant carrots rammed up my nose.

Someone asked me today, �Don�t you vacuum at all?� Well I can�t very well vacuum if I can�t see the carpet now, can I?

So I cleared off my desk. It�s an accomplishment, really it is. It was evident how long I hadn�t cleared it off as I found a 1922 Australian penny. Okay, so maybe my grandfather gave that to me but it was sitting on top of a My Little Pony holographic ruler I know for a fact was purchased in the 80s.

The problem with having only moved once in my life (when I was four and a half) means that I have never de-crapped. So now I am in serious de-crap mode and there is still sixteen days of spring left so I can classify this as an official Spring Clean!

Sometimes it�s fun being me

Tyd

15 November 2004 - 5:07 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011