Driving the Sandman Express

After Dad�s fantastic accomplishment on Sunday night of finishing his 20th Ironman, The Sexy and I had set ourselves a bit of our own challenge. Drive home from Port Macquarie at 10.30pm and still get sufficient sleep to make it to our respective jobs on Monday morning.

Due to not having to do jury duty last week I was looking forward to having the Monday off and bumbling off back to Sydney in a leisurely fashion. However that wonderful agency that gives me multitudes of work had other ideas. Could I start a 6 week assignment on Monday 3rd of April?

Yes, yes I could. Hmmm.

We left Port Macquarie at 10.36pm and arrived home at 3.15am � a very good run. And we only stopped several times to drink a bit of Coke, run and dance around the car, stretch and just generally do things to convince our cicadic rhythms that it was daylight and not gloomy nighttime.

Never again! Sure we managed to avoid plunging into a ravine or slamming into a tree, but trying to survive on two and half hours sleep on the first day of a new job isn�t the best thing. I spent my lunch hour sleeping in the car. And then I had rehearsals that night with involved lots of energy bouncing around like a bunny (being that one of my characters is a bunny).

You�d be right in thinking that I was thoroughly worn out. You�d also be right in thinking I slept like a log (of course without the unpleasant mossy bits, ants crawling all over me and spiders wanting to make a home in my ear)

Tyd

PS � Happy Birthday to Katze!
4 April 2006 - 9:02 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011