[Insert Vague Shortbread Pun Here]

I am not known in my family for my cooking or baking prowess. In fact I�ll go as far as saying that I have absolutely no talent in cooking or baking and once burnt the bottom out of pan when I was boiling water.

I do however seem to be very good at sifting, turning on a mix-master, cutting little shapes out and sticking them on a tray.

I made shortbread. Christmas shapes shortbread.

It is probably the one thing I can bake and being that I saved up all my skills of recipe-following and mix-mastering for it, it�s rather poignant that it turns out really well. I figured that for Christmas I could bake some shortbread biscuits for everyone at work to apologise for my crankiness during the year. I love the look on their face when I say, �Yes, I did make it!�

I�m getting lots of positive comments and surprised looks which makes me think that I should stop wearing that sign stuck to my forehead that says, �The only thing female about me is my boobs and that other bit that isn�t talked about in polite circles�.

I still have some left over and I�m hungry � snack time!

Tyd

23 December 2004 - 12:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011