And All Is Right In The World

After last week�s abominable crime against the fabric of society the voters got it right this week. That whiny, self-obsessed, tantrum-throwing, cry baby Katrina is outta the Big Brother house! I must admit that when Gretel called out her name I triumphantly raised my fist in the air and went �Yes! The bitch is gone� to which my mother said from the kitchen �Did they get it right this week?�. She knows how upset I was last week about Damien being ousted. Of course last Sunday was multitudes of disappointment with Cherie also being voted off Popstars, you know I really thought she�d make it. And of course the Logies were the usual mismatch of uncomfortable looking overseas stars coaxed here for higher ratings and bad jokes done by a host that should give the duties over to Bert Newton who in his little pre-Gold Logie presenting speech manages to make us all laugh. Kudos to Frankie Muniz and Ron Moss for quite convincing smiles of �I-just-love-being-here-presenting-awards-to-people-that-pass-as-celebrities-in-Australia and I�ll read whatever crap the teleprompter is shooting at me.

It was a bit of a week of evictions and revelations. Last week The Mole was revealed and I was not at home doing my telly watching duty. I didn�t watch the series but I just had to know who it was. Apparently it was the blonde chick so that means that the wanky lawyer Marc was just a wanky lawyer�what a disappointment. And the �World�s First Solo Popstar� was revealed last night and it was Scott. Hummph. I suppose the title of my entry needs to be changed. I didn�t particularly like Danielle but she was a better alternative to Scott. Now we have to watch him bounce around shopping centres and hit off notes, great.

I wish I was psychic, but only in relation to reality TV. That way I could have not formed a viewing attachment to Damien and I could have been partying for a week and pointing at the TV and saying � Katrina your time is up, whine all you want baby, you�re going down! Why don�t I just go �Nah, nah, nah-nah, nah� geez.

I am such a child

Tyd

29 April 2002 - 9:02 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011