Singapore Trip: Day Two � Sentosa Island

Sentosa is a bit like a theme park. It has beaches, an aquarium, a really big Merlion, monkey shows, a fort, a muesuem, cable cars (the ones up in the air) and pink dolphins. Yeah you heard me right, PINK dolphins.

CCB was spending time with Vanda doing last minute wedding things so Vanda dropped Mum and I off at the bus stop that leads into Sentosa. By this time I was slowly getting used to the weather of extreme humidity and extreme air conditioning whenever you stepped into a train, bus, building or enclosed structure of any type. It�s a miracle I didn�t get a cold from it all.

We started off wandering down a beach with peacocks and whatnot fluttering about. We found the pink dolphin place and pencilled that in for the afternoon. We had gotten a package deal from Vanda which included lunch at the Orchid Gardens (very nice, garlic bread and everything!), entry to Fort Siloso (we ran out of time and I only saw it in passing on the monorail), Merlion entry and entry to the Images of Singapore which was a very interesting museum with the history of Singapore done in little scenes with mannequins.

Underwater World was fantastic and Mum had to stop me from breaking through the barrier between us and the otters cause I was convinced I could take one home with me as a pet. Hehe. They are just so darn cute! We spent way too long in the aquarium and hence missed going to Fort Siloso and had to high-tail it to the dolphin place. The dolphin show was really cool apart from the skanky two people from Melbourne that got to participate with the dolphins (one got a kiss on the cheek!) even though I was waving my hand harder and had a more �Please, please, please, please!� look on my face. I decided to hate them for the rest of the day. It wasn�t uncommon to keep bumping into people on the island. But I did manage to go into the water later and get my picture taken with one of the humpback pink dolphins and when I get access to a scanner I�ll put it up here for you guys.

I insisted that Mum and I get the cable car back to the mainland which involved a ten minute ride going over open water and whatnot about 15 stories in the air. Mum is scary of heights :o) And so am I most of the time but she said as long as she didn�t look down she�d be okay. I have footage of her trying to look cool, calm and collected while clutching a handle till her knuckles went white.

Isn�t my mum a good sport?

Tyd

25 September 2002 - 9:36 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011