One's [Underpants and] Place in Society

Well the play has started (in fact we've knocked 6 performances off already) and things are going quite swimmingly *knocks on wood*

I have discovered though that in the last few weeks I have become increasingly more superstitious than usual. During the dress rehearsals I wore novelty underpants because for some reason I thought it might help (and after my Tour de Pants last year I had ready supplies). When I wore the Cheeky Monkey ones I blanked on a line but didn't think anything of it. Because all the other novelty undies worked I assumed they would be alright on the night. So I wore them opening night. I didn't majorly stuff up, just had to rewrite a line mid-sentence, but it put me right off. So the Cheeky Monkeys are out. I think it's because the monkey thinks it would be funny - stupid undies monkey.

Then on the first Sunday I forgot to wear novelty underpants. So after the suggestion of Cordy I used gaffer tape to construct a word to stick to my bum.

I chose Ho.

In short: Best. Performance. Ever.

The gaffer word is now stuck to my dressing room mirror. I touch it for good luck and so far it's working.

Last Sunday the Jane Austen society came to see the show. There is something slightly disturbing about having 80 year old women walk up to you and say, "Lucy Steele you little bitch!" and then walk away. Although it's lovely to know that I'm doing the part the way they wanted it done. They really were a lovely bunch of people and I did my best to convince them that I wasn't in fact as diabolically evil as Lucy Steele.

What, you don't believe me? *evil grin*

Tyd

15 November 2005 - 2:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011