Not Just a Case of Worms!

I was speaking to a friend about this a few months ago when her son was still on the inside and she told me that she never got used to the baby moving inside her womb. It always felt strange apparently. I�ll second that.

The first time I felt it, it seemed similar to someone deep inside my stomach trying to tickle me with a feather. Very strange. Now it feels more like an otter (there it is again!) that is tumbling over and over and occasionally whacking me in the belly button.

The baby doesn�t seem to want to perform for The Sexy so I told him to sit there and imagine a mass of worms inside his stomach that were wriggling like mad. Not the best imagery apparently because he just responded with �Ew, no�.

Poking at my stomach doesn�t seem to provoke the little one to do anything. If I have something rather sugary it does seem to want to participate though (a glass of juice is sufficient). But if I get up from where I�m sitting to say �Hey honey, cop a feel of this!� bubs will settle back down again and pretend it didn�t do anything.

If I wanted to start guessing at what sort of a personality this little one will have, I would think it�s lending towards social. For the fact that when we went to Mum and Dad�s place on Saturday night to celebrate CCB�s birthday � bubs was flipping and kicking and faffing about all over the place! It seemed to be when there was a lot of discussion going on and when we were looking at CCB�s photos from her fabulous trip all over the world. It was like it wanted to join in with the conversation!

Bubs did decide to cooperate for Daddy on Friday night and on Sunday. He got to feel a few movements and I teared up a bit when he felt the first one. It was just nice that we could share that moment together.

This baby has turned me into a big emotional blubberhead :o)

Tyd
19 November 2008 - 10:15 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011