Sizzler, You Just Made Your First Mistake!

Anyone who knows me fairly well in real life knows that I love Sizzler. It�s for two reasons that I love Sizzler. The cheesy bread and the potato skins. Every time I go to Sizzler I get the salad bar as a meal option and pile up my plate with potato skins, cheese, pineapple and tomatoes. That�s pretty much it.

The Sexy and I watch a lot of SBS. Hairy Bikers, Top Gear, Football, Rockwiz, Iron Chef � it�s all good. They seem to have a fair few Sizzler ads. The first one was about how they cook their steaks (yawn...don�t care, I�m a salad bar girl) but last week they had a different ad. One in which I think they may have shot themselves in the foot.

The chef/cook talks about the cheesy bread. How they are known for it, etc. Then he does what I consider the stupidest thing on the planet � he tells us the recipe! And it�s nothing so fantastical that a pregnant woman suffering from memory loss can�t remember it.

Bread, butter & parmesan cheese. That�s it!

In the last week I�ve made it twice for The Sexy and I. If Sizzler were to make their second mistake � ie tell us how they prepare the potato skins � then they will have lost me as a customer. Why drive 40 minutes to have something that I can make in my own kitchen (and which The Sexy says tastes better than the Sizzler version � he is bias though :oP)

You don�t give away your big secrets you bunch of nutbags!

Cheesily yours

Tyd

18 November 2008 - 10:03 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011