A Brave New Country

Well. There was an election on the weekend, you may have heard about it. It�s all very strange to me right now. Even since I have been able to vote the person/party I voted for has never gotten into office.

Until now.

It feels strange that what I wanted, actually happened. I think after 10 years I was just getting used to the result never being what I hoped for.

That being said I find it strange to be in the position where I actually LIKE our Prime Minister. I think I was beginning to think that disliking the Prime Minister was the norm.

We didn't watch the election coverage on TV. We had some friends over for dinner and while the boys watched Empire Strikes back us ladies talked about future babies :o) But we switched over to one of the channels covering the election around 10.00pm and I couldn't believe the words on the top of the screen. Kevin Rudd wins election - 83 seats. It was mindblowing and a little smile crept onto my face.

So a big hearty welcome to you Kevin Rudd, you did it! You showed Howard that he was clearly out of touch with Australia and what Australians wanted. You have some wonderful policies and some great ideas.

Now don�t stuff it up :o)

Tyd

26 November 2007 - 8:31 am

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011