Things Are Out of Order

I have been meaning to do a few entries in the past week. In fact, there was 5 potential entries I had all lined up and ready to go. But looking them over I would have had to change the title of this site to Tales of Twd � The Whining Donkey or Tales of Tcd � The Cranky Donkey. I will instead do an extremely condensed version of all the crap that has happened in the past 10 days.

I have come to the conclusion that I am cursed. Cursed when it comes to ordering or organising things � it just doesn�t go smoothly. There is no case to blame me for the problems because whenever I call up a place I have written out a little plan of how the conversation will go. I have set goals of what I need to say, ask and then resolve. So these current companies/locations/people are now on my �damn you mumble-fudgers� list. Two of them have nothing to do with calls or ordering but they did contribute to my crappy week, so they get on here too.

- Krisflyer (loyalty programme for Singapore Airlines)
- AHM (my private health fund)
- Vodafone
- Norwest Business Park (signage on two-lane roundabouts would be handy...as would street numbers)
- English football fan (for not checking their blind spot and sending me off the road, up on the gutter and then nearly hitting a telegraph pole to avoid hitting their van)

The Sexy thinks it�s the universe�s way of getting me to be more assertive.

I asserted my arse off this week. I called up to complain on service (which I don�t do, even if it sucks) and got a month free on my mobile account, I abused people that sounded like machines in Kuala Lumpur, I dripped with venom whilst telling my health fund that I would be changing due to their stuffing me around for two years on the one issue and I cursed at whereis.com.au when their <1min direction should have in fact been 30 mins.

It�s been a week of me alternatively flying off the handle and collapsing into tears of frustration. And all when I decided I needed to work on my anger issues.

Ah well, I shall just play with my new mobile, continue to plan the trip to NZ now that the flights are confirmed, get as much out of my health fund as I can before I dump them, never go to Baulkham Hills again and be nice to the English football fans because their World Cup dreams have been shattered also.

Hope all is well with you

Tyd
6 July 2006 - 10:48 am

Make your mark | 3 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011