My Milkshake Brings All The Babies To the Yard

And before you ask, yes I know what that song is really about, and no I am not using it in that way.

Boobs really are fascinating. Sure they are fascinating as wobbly things attached to your chest but then they get this whole other functionality once you start feeding a baby.

Did you know the way the baby cries actually determines the make up of the milk at certain stages of the baby's growth? Yeah that's about as technical as I'm going to get.

Lately BabyDonk has been getting his latch a little wrong. This usually happens at some ungodly hour of the morning when I barely have my eyes open. I detach him and don't realise that the "let down" has occurred and that I am in fact either dripping milk all over the pillow or in the case of this afternoon - milk is squirting all over BabyDonk's face and he's glumping trying to get it in his mouth. After snorting with laughter for a few seconds I get him on right.

I bet the Coles Online delivery man was surprised when a lady that was barely wearing her top and had a baby hanging off her answered the door yesterday. As BabyDonk was on the right boob that made the signing of the delivery docket interesting...but to the delivery bloke's credit I don't think he even blinked. Must get a lot of customers that utilise the home delivery once they have babies.

Um...this entry is a bit disjointed...so I'll just end it awkwardly here.

Okay

Tyd

13 May 2009 - 7:22 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011