And the Crowd Goes...Weeeeee!

Now you do remember signing that declaration that said you would be quite happy to read about baby poo and baby wee now that The Sexy and I are parents, right? It's true, you become parents and suddenly talking about your little one's waste disposal is fascinating and frankly, all you have to talk about. So yeah, it's going to be one of those entries.

Ever since the sonographer said "It's a boy*" I could focus only on one thing. There is a very high possibility that whilst changing a nappy I will get peed in the face.

Unfortunately for BabyDonk...it hasn't quite worked out that way for him. The first time he peed sans nappy it was pointing somewhat upwards and he peed over his shoulder and all over his face. The second time he was being prepared for a bath and he peed all over my pants leg but thankfully not on my face. The third time he was lying on his side and a huge arch of urine went off the change table and landed on the nappy bucket. The fourth time, well, once again it was pointed upwards and the poor dear wasn't happy.

He peed on his chest, his face, all over his father's hand that was poised above BabyDonk's face as we were using the "shove the little finger in his mouth to stop him fussing and it's more effective than a dummy" method of quiet and because he soaked The Sexy's hand and The Sexy's hand was at an angle...well the pee ended up in BabyDonk's mouth. His face went from "I'm having a comfort suck on Daddy's finger" look of contentment to "Holy crap, I'm turning into Ghandi" look of disgust. And the caring parents that we are...

...we laughed our heads off. It's just slightly funnier than when he gets squirted in the face by breastmilk.

I wonder if that'll give him a complex. Sometime down the track he won't be able to use urinals because he's afraid of people laughing at him. Or he'll pee anywhere and everywhere because he sees that it entertains people.

Oh boy, this is what every parents faces - how badly can you screw up your child by accident?

Stay tuned

Tyd

* And what a relief it is that I can say that now. If you decide to have children and you find out the gender on the ultrasound and you want to keep it a secret, for goodness sakes, don't tell people that you DO know and have them spend the rest of the pregnancy trying to guess what it is and trying to trick you into saying it. Although I must admit that when I was talking to people about "The Sammich" a little part of my brain would have a Tourette's Syndrome type moment and I would hear "The baby has a penis. A PENIS! P-E-N-I-S, P-E-N-I-S, P-E-N-I-S and Penis was his name-o" and I would have to keep in a giggle.

22 May 2009 - 9:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011