Sydney...It�s Just Outside of Glasgow

This play experience is turning out to be quite a bit different to the ones I�ve done in the past, sure after one performance of Sense and Sensibility we all came out to talk to the Jane Austen society people who were enthusiastic and very complimentary, but never have I been asked to come out in costume.

There have been so many kids coming to see the play and last week the stage manager decided we should go out at the end of the performance in costume and do a little meet and greet. As I am the Gaoler�s Daughter in the last scene I figured I wouldn�t have to do much as I didn�t need to bounce around like a bunny and talk about carrots all the time.

I did however have to keep up the Scottish accent. I just thought it was best not to spoil the illusion.

My accent must have been on fire last Sunday as I had quite a few people asking me from which part of Scotland I came from...I was halfway through telling one bloke I came from Glasgow but then I told the truth and said it was based on my wonderful friend, Kate from Glasgow and I that I hope I do it justice for her! He recommended that I call her and immediately tell her. Seeing as it would have been some time in the early morning for her I refrained.

So I would like to dedicate this entry to Kate and her wonderful voice � thank you, couldn't have done it without you my dear! *hugs*

Tyd
29 May 2006 - 12:25 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011