The Bright Lights They Be Callin'

I just can't stay away from the stage, dahhhlings ;o)

I've barely recovered from having weekends again and now I'm about to head back into rehearsals for something else :o)

It's interesting though because the director/writer/grand poobah sent me an email to see if I could turn up for a read through of the play on Saturday 16th July.

Now for those that aren't enlightened � that's the day the long awaited Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince comes out. And you know what happened last time a book in that series was released.

So I had to think about this. Do I say, "Ah, no actually I can't come in then because I am a HP fanatic/psychopath and I will most probably at that point be nestled into a comfy beanbag and dissecting every single minute detail of the book so I can try and figure out which bits are red herrings and which bits are actual foreshadowing...oh and could you pass me a glass of pumpkin juice, my wand and some Bertie Botts, cheers!" or alternatively, "Saturday is not so good for me, perhaps Sunday afternoon?"

I opted for the latter of course. No need to let everyone in the world know how insane I can be.

*looks around*

Oh would you look at that. A big bunch of irony just sprouted out of the wall.

Tyd

7 July 2005 - 7.32 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011