The Steps To Becoming Famous

I am slowly devising a list of things I need to do before international fame falls at my feet. It�s a fairly comprehensive list, but it appears that I�ve jumped ahead of myself and I�ve already hit number 16. Appear in a magazine.

Yep, that�s right, yours truly is in a magazine, a feature page no less! Not some elbow or earlobe, my face, several times! I think you�d call it a layout featuring me.

Okay, so I�ll stop being vague and tell the truth. Yes, I am in a magazine and yes it is called a layout, a scrapbooking layout that is! My sister is steadily becoming famous with her scrapbooking and as her layouts appear in magazines countrywide so, invariably, do the faces of her family and friends.

If you happen to be drifting past a newsagent it�s in Creating Keepsakes June edition, the front page of the Aussie Gallery at the back of the magazine. I�m the one on the right, the one that isn�t a cute widdle puppy. And please ignore the picture in the bottom right hand corner. That is some horse faced individual imitating me. It�s not me.

I swear.

Tyd

2 June 2004 - 10:28 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011