A Finland Christmas - It's Cold

The first thing that struck me as we walked out of the airport in Helsinki was - I'm not entirely sure that I like cold weather as much as I keep insisting that I do. It was like walking into an ice rink or a giant freezer at the supermarket. -10C funnily enough, is bloody cold.

And apparently that's quite cold for Helsinki at that time of year so obviously it was some sort of welcoming gesture. Thanks Finland! ;oP

One thing I was pleasantly surprised to find though is that I wasn't constantly slipping over. I just assumed that the ground everywhere would be slippery and I'd spend most of my time on my knees or my butt saying "Ouch". I believe it took me a whole 6 days until I fell on my butt. So kudos to me.

Gorgeous and I are enjoying ourselves immensely in Finland and after reading that it's currently 44C at home would be quite happy to stay here for a week or two longer until the weather settles down.

Hope you all had a Merry Christmas and a joyous and booze filled New Year

Kippis/Cheers

Tyd

1 January 2006 - 9:01 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011