If You Need Me I'll Be In My Trailer

I desperately need some acting to do. It seems that anything that the theatre is doing this year isn�t timely for me, or not appropriate (can�t sing) or doesn�t interest me. I get in these really desperate situations where I have to act something or I�ll just burst.

This could explain why it is that I jumped at the chance the other day to call up someone and ask them questions about a project for our research guy. I had a character all figured out and everything. My name was Cheryl, my husband Ron had just taken early retirement and we were looking for a place out of Sydney, preferably in the Hunter Valley because we were wine connoisseurs and Ron loved to play golf. I just had to enquire whether there were building restrictions (such as style and colour) imposed on the development. I�d dialled the number and I could sense she was about to pick up when The Omen said not to worry cause he found the answer in the brochure.

I was mortally wounded as you could imagine. Maybe I�ll just have to wait for one of those door to door people to come around and try and convince us to change over to Optus for all our internet and telephone needs. Last time that happened Mum let me loose on the two guys. One found it funny, the other got really pissed off and stormed away when he couldn�t get me to listen to reason about their great deals. I could hear him extolling the values of Optus all the way down the street and how I�d be missing out on such a good deal.

I just kept insisted that I loved being ignorant

Giggling as I remember that look upon his face

Tyd

30 March 2002 - 10:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011