To Granma�s House We Go

We went down the coast to the grandparental units house over the weekend. This was because it�s Papa�s birthday on Tuesday and we wanted to celebrate and I think it was timely because of Smit. We all felt a little relief going out to somewhere that wasn�t home. There are too many places around the house and backyard that I don�t want to be looking at right now and remembering. Thursday was the worst day in my entire life because I had to watch a great friend of mine die. They couldn�t do anything about it so it was just sitting around and waiting. I volunteered to stay home to look after him (before we knew it was his last day) and he deteriorated something terrible in just a few hours. I didn�t have enough control over my emotions on Friday to put all this down and it�s upsetting me again now so I�ll switch to something mindless and silly shall I? :o)

Whenever I talk to my Gram she always asks about boyfriends and/or about my hair. I dyed my hair black for about 6 or so years and she hated it. She was so happy when I seemed to revert to my natural colour. It was actually a lighter brown with red tinges in it so not so much the natural colour, but it was light and that was what made her happy. So I recently got it dyed a dark brown which is a lot closer to my natural colour. She looked at my head of hair and asked if I�d gone darker. I then explained that it was pretty much my natural colour now and not to worry that it would go black again. It doesn�t annoy me when she goes on about it, I think it�s pretty dang funny.

I don�t see what her problem is with hair dying though � for at least 20 years she dyed her hair so that people wouldn�t know that she�d turned grey early.

Tyd

31 March 2003 - 12:20 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011