Hanging By A Thread

I like to crap on about fashion and how much I dislike the resurgence of certain articles at the moment. Today is no exception.

Who remembers when knickerbockers were cool? *waves hand and jumps up and down* �Oooo, me do!! I cite the 1950s and 60s as proof. And Gidget. Clamdiggers of the world unite�

Now who remembers when high heels were cool? *waves hand and jumps up and down* �Oooo, me do!! I cite every era since the invention of shoes and also for the men in the French Louis times�

Now who remembers when drawstring knickerbockers and high heels worn together were cool? *stares blankly* �Beg pardon?� Drawstring knickerbockers and high heels. *turns head on side like Detective Goran and raises eyebrow* �The what now?� It�s cargo paired with glam! �Oh I heard you, I just thought maybe you were kidding. You�re kidding right? It�s an April Fool thing � yeah?� *checks clock and sees it is after midday* �Oh dear Lord�.

I know that famous people have been wearing them together for a while now. But I don�t take that seriously. I take it seriously when it�s being slotted into the general public clothes shops. Kmart will be filled with them.

I blame this squarely on Kylie Minogue. She started it. And now my eyes have to suffer for it.

Damn you Singing Budgie

Tyd

1 April 2003 - 2:27 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011