Cheer Up, Glum Guts!

I�m in the best mood ever! The sky is blue, the grass is green, I�m paler than a blanket of snow, all is fine in the world.

The performance was last night, it went off without a hitch (well not really, but it was hardly anything) and now it�s all over and done with! The subject matter was so depressing that it�s been effective my moods for the past month. I wasn't even acting in it...how did I manage to have a case of method-assisting? *shrugs* Don�t care, feeling great!

My Saturday night (burnt mouth, drunk pants) was actually quite good as I met a nice bloke who just kept telling me how wonderful I was. Now my self esteem kept butting in and saying �Yeah right, he�s just doing it for a dare� but my femaleness just went all gooey and I couldn�t stop smiling. I actually kept smiling so much that my face muscles ached.

Now I�m pretty sure he was just after me for a shag, but it was nice to be wanted. That means I�m shaggable! Yay!

So we�ve sort of made tentative plans to meet up in the city again this weekend. The problem is I have to convince some of my friends to come with me so I�m not just hanging �casually� in a bar by myself. The other problem is IP&D is staying home (City to Surf on Sunday � go girl!) and a lot of the others are overseas.

I have asked Chook, just waiting for a reply.

Does that make me a bad friend because I only seem to call/email people when I want something?

Tyd

5 August 2004 - 4:12 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011