Scientifically Proven By The Common Persons

Apparently it is possible to be friends with your ex. Who knew? I certainly didn�t. The last boyfriend I had I was 15 and I didn�t even particularly want to see him...ever again. I just wanted to wipe the memory away. But I won�t really go into that here. It was 7 years ago, who cares right? Although the first time I did see him after he dumped me (which I was pretty happy about by the way) the first thing I said was �You drive an Excel� and cackled in his face. He was always so into Holdens and an Excel was pretty much the anti-Holden. I didn�t even say hello to him. Yes I�m cruel, but it was fun.

So the latest ex suggested when we broke up that we could still be friends. I�m glad he was the one to suggest it and not me. Clich�s are just so clich�d don�t you think? :o) So I was all for the friend thing because we got along great and we didn�t see why that should have to end. So the first time we saw each other after the break up (my doing by the way) it was uncomfortable. I don�t think he was expecting to see me there and it freaked him out a little. There was coldness and avoidance of eyes. Then he sent me a sweet email apologising for his behaviour. Fair enough, he felt weirded out by it all, I can understand that. Then we reconfirmed the �we�ll be friends thing� of course I didn�t really expect it would happen.

Well he bought a keyboard the other day and called me at work to tell me all about it. Yes folks, this whole being friends thing is working out. We were giggling like old times and blabbing about life. It was nice.

Wanna be my friend?

Tyd

4 December 2002 - 1:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011