Just a Might Bit Shocking

I was beginning to think I was having some central nervous system issues. Some parts of my arms go a little dead and then a bit of pins and needles. It usually happened when I washed my hands in the sink or reached into the washer to take out the clothes.

It was a, pardon the pun, a slightly shocking experience. I thought I must be going crazy.

It appears though, that I am in fact getting mildly electrocuted. Apparently it's the way the back of this house was wired. I think it definitely raises a red flag when I know that the council is not aware of the back of the house. That is to say, the kitchen, bathroom and laundry don't exist to them. They would be awfully surprised to see it if they were to make some "checking to see your house is there" inspection.

I always thought electrocution would be painful...it always looks that way on TV and in the movies. Instead it seems to be a dulling of the nerves and senses.

So when I stick my hands in the sink or washing machine, I'll be sure to turn off any switches first.

A slightly fried

Tyd

PS - Sorry for the lack of updates...just been rather blah with nothing interesting to say. But I've got a few things to add now, so I'll be more active in the coming days.16 February 2006 - 7:20 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011