There Oughta Be A Law, Wait, There Is

People talking on mobile phones while driving their cars are stupid. They shouldn�t do it because it�s very dangerous and hazardous not just to their safety but to everyone else�s. They should especially not do it while driving on the M5 through the airport tunnel or anywhere there abouts.

Exceptions include the following: Me.

I had to! And nothing happened, it was perfectly [flawed and dangerously] safe. I got a call from the agency in Melbourne that was handling the paying of people from the job last week. I�m not the sort of person that can let a phone ring, so I answered it in the tunnel at 80km/h. They wanted my bank details so they could pay me. I curtly replied that I�d only got the papers the day before. But it was money and I was quite happy to recite my bank details over the phone to her.

Thank goodness my memory is fab with things like that. Ah, problem. I haven�t memorised my tax file number. �Not a problem,� I say, �I�ll just change ears with the phone and drive with one elbow while I fish around in my backpack for my diary that has that in it�. I swear that is what I said to her. Pretty much word for word.

Which I did. And miraculously there were no accidents or incidents and I still stayed at 80km/h.

This has been a public safety announcement � NEVER DO THIS YOU PSYCHOS IT�S REALLY, REALLY DANGEROUS AND YOU COULD KILL PEOPLE!!!!!!

You got that? Good :o)

Oh and I did get paid today, so it was all worth it.

Remember: BAD, NAUGHTY!

Tyd

24 May 2005 - 9:54 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011