A Map With Legs

It is widely known that I am fantastic with finding my way about. I never get lost, I always know where North is and I can give local people directions when I�m in a foreign city.

Now if you didn�t quite get the sarcasm on that you might want to check your Tools > Internet Options and the tab "Sarcasm" to make sure the little box hasn�t been ticked for "Filter Out All". Actually the foreign city thing is true - that's because I usually have a map!

Last week I decided to take up my exercise program again. Now I hadn�t mentioned it previously because whenever I mention something in the early stages it usually falls apart within days. But gosh darn it, I think I�m strong enough this time to power through it all.

I�ve taken up the stationary bike riding and the power walking with weights again. Now if I managed to get lost while bike riding I would have serious concerns for my mental state and wonder how it is that I manage to dress myself in the morning � but this morning I got lost on my walk.

I don�t know the area very well yet. So I went down a street that I know fairly well and aimed to turn around at the same point as when I did this route last time. Instead I decided to go back along a street I thought was parallel to it. In short: it wasn�t and I ended up fifteen minutes out of my way.

Now this ordinarily wouldn�t be such a bad thing � it was just that when I left for the walk Gorgeous was still half asleep and I wasn�t sure if he noticed I only took one of the keys for the front doors and not both. Basically by the time I got back, he would have been gone and I possibly would have been locked out.

So I ran home. I thought my lungs were going to burst! Running with weights and right at the end of a 40 minute walk is not advisable to a flobberly, dehydrated, wobble-bucket like myself. But I made it back just as Gorgeous had left the house so he got a nice sweaty kiss.

I�m sure it just made his day

Tyd
(pronounced Tied for Thomathy who asked. Pronounce it Tid and you�ll lose an arm *smiles sweetly*)

23 November 2005 - 9:22 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011