They Can Always Hear You Scream

My fear of the dentist is more acute than my fear of sharks, getting a tan or Angel being cancelled (bugger). So today I faced that fear.

I like to visit the dentist regularly for check ups to make sure my teeth are healthy. For some reason I seem to think regular means once every six years. But I had inflamed gums and I couldn�t put it off any longer. I�d already put it off for two weeks hoping it would just go down by itself.

The dentist was really nice and she politely didn�t comment on my excessive sweating, clenching of entire body in fear or the minute screams I would utter every time she tried to do anything to my front teeth. And believe me I did that, I�m not over-dramatizing it for you viewers out there.

The upside: No cavities and no gum disease.

The downside: My wisdom teeth are being bossy and pushing my other teeth around. And festering and creating big lumpy ouchness that stops me from chewing on the left side of my mouth.

I quite enjoyed my trip to the dentist today.

Must have already repressed that horrible noise of the tartar removing tool that felt like it was cutting into my flesh at every second and the taste of blood through most of the forty minute session.

Plus I had a mouth x-ray, those are always fun. No pain. Just possible defects caused from the radioactive waves.

Now I have to go back on Monday to see an oral surgeon about getting those wisdom teeth removed. It�ll be fine because it�s a consult and nothing sharp or pointy will be stuck in and around my gums. I hope.

It�s all good

Tyd

17 February 2004 - 5:42 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011