Waving a Fond and Enthusiastic Farewell

My credit card and I have had a great relationship over the years. I�ve mostly been kind to it, making sure it wasn�t being charged interest, paying off things at the end of the month, etc etc. But for the past six months, my credit card keeps scowling at me and issuing �finance charges� left right and centre. In short, I was in the poo.

But today � this wonderful 27th day of April � is the day I became best friends with my credit card again. I eased his pain and suffering and turned his debit amount into a big, fat, juicy ZERO.

Ahhhh. And I am now resisting the urge to go and buy myself something nice to celebrate being debt free.

The positives of temp work do get a little outweighed by a few negatives. Not being sure of when your next job is, how much you�ll be paid the following week, if you need to set aside an arm and a leg to pay for petrol costs, etc. Since returning from Finland I�ve been struggling to get the bugger down to zero and I�ve finally done it.

Now it�s time to start saving for our NZ trip and new wardrobes for the bedroom.

I can hear the Debt Monster rubbing his evil little paws together in the distance.

Back you foul creature, back I say!

Tyd

27 April 2006 - 11:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011