I Wield My Sensible Cardigan In Your Face

It�s a clich�d cranky pensioner day for me today. I haven�t run into cranky pensioners, I am the clich�d cranky pensioner. Livingwreck and I have lamented our sudden decline into the world of crankiness at everything and this morning it just got even crankier for me.

There are some school kids that get onto my carriage of the train in the morning and lately they have taken it upon themselves to sit in some seats downstairs and right in my viewpoint. They talk loud and they don�t get up to offer their seats for anyone. It�s old fashioned I know but all the other school kids stand and look miserable, why can�t these kids too? It�s funny cause they think they are cool and being all rebel-like but instead of sitting there boasting about girls, drinking or stealing they chat about science fairs and how upset some bloke got when he didn�t get first ranking in the really hard maths class. In short: nerds. Nerds that are trying to break the rules. My mum is this close (can�t you see my fingers through the computer? hehe) to telling them off and scolding there sorry little arses. I came that close to doing it this morning, or at least asking them what school they went too so I could ring their principal and complain.

What have I turned into? Can I be saved? Why is old age (hehe 22) doing this to me? When did school kids become �them� and I became a sensible cardi-wearing, blue rinsed old biddy?

Not happy Jan!

Tyd

19 June 2002 - 11:35 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011