Next Stop Thanks Driver, Pass The Grog

I am a teetotaler no more. I departed the wagon a mere 6 months and one week after I jumped up on board. I had a glass of red wine on Friday night.

It was odd too because it took me several goes to actually start drinking it. I kept tipping the glass up towards me but bailing out at the last second. But I had chosen to have a drink, I thought it was the right time so there was no guilt.

Oh and in huger news � I have finally seen Star Wars � A New Hope. Yes, I am fully aware when it came out. I am fully aware that children born this century had probably seen it before me, but I thought it was time. I�ll have to see Return of the Jedi and Empire Strikes Back of course to get the full effect, but I think I see what the obsession is about. Definable characters, costumes, light sabers, cool spaceships. I understand it.

And I still don�t have a job. I will spruce up my resume today and do something about that. Just temp work, nothing too taxing or stressing. I just need to be making money again. I can only survive so long without it!

On a small side note: I appear to have some sort of boyfriend now. It's fun. That is all.

:o)

Tyd

2 May 2005 - 9:31 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011