Cooking Is The New Black

I have never been much of a cook, especially not in the traditional apron-wearing-female-1950s-housewife-type way. I also don�t take Valium.

But lately I have been �cooking� a lot. I use the inverted commas because when I cook it involves chopping up vegies and putting them in the microwave while I sizzle a bit of meat in a frying pan or bung some store-prepared chicken parcel things in the oven. To me, real cooking is using recipes and flavours you�ve never heard of before (hoisin?) and then also just randomly adding things to make it taste better.

How do these people know how to do this? I suppose it could be trial and error, but really anyone who makes an effort while cooking really gets looked upon highly in my book.

Gorgeous made pumpkin gnocchi yesterday...and it was delicious. But really, I�m beginning to think he can do no wrong in the kitchen (my dirty mind so wants to do something with that sentence but I�ll refrain for your delicate eyes) as he keeps churning out the deliciousness.

I think this calls for another dose of my shortbread � not so I can feel all baking queen-like, I just really want to try out my nifty apron.

It's only a matter of time till I train the imaginary dog to grab his slippers when he comes home and have his pipe all prepared :oP

Tyd

26 September 2005 - 1:15 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011