Give Me The Blues

Sounds sad doesn�t it? I really just wanted a song lyric that had the word blue in it, cause you see � IT�S STATE OF ORIGIN NIGHT! And there will be no mention of the word, ahem maroons, in my presence. Go the Mighty Blues or as Triple M seems to insist, the Cockroaches. I get it though, through all we will prevail! We will kick the Maroons arses all the way back to their nursing homes in QLD where they belong. Okay so they aren�t that old but they�ve got a lot of oldies but goodies in their line up whilst we�ve got a bit of fresh blood in ours and they are ready to start scoring! There are two Bulldogs players in the team so I�ll be cheering them on extra hard, and also my adopted team of the Eels that have 5 team members.

Occasionally it has been known that I start to channel a 35 year old man wearing stubbies, a blue singlet, clutching a Tooheys New in one hand and smoothing my mullet down with the other. But damnit, I just love my footy! Well to be more correct I love my Origin footy, cause let�s face it, for the rest of the 362 days of the year we don�t have a problem with QLD but when it comes down to the Origin matches we are mortal enemies. Must be why Mum doesn�t call the cousins in QLD in the weeks that Origin plays :o) I like to think that NSW and QLD get on well during the non-Origin times as opposed to VIC whom it�s a mutual non-spoken dislike. It�s like the age old Canada and USA dislike of one another, and Livingwreck just cause I said we don�t like VIC doesn�t mean I don�t like you, you know how it is, it�s all settled over a beer down the pub. The Aussie way. The title of the entry is Aussie too, from an Acka Dacka (AC/DC) song of course!

Come on Cockroaches, let�s beat those Cane Toads to a pulp!

Tyd

22 May 2002 - 6:19 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011