Give Me A Harp Baby

I keep forgetting that I�ve gotten my hair cut. I got it cut sometime in February but there are friends that I haven�t seen for yonks and they always comment on the hair. Today SB dropped in unexpectedly and the moment he saw my hair he thought I looked like a cherub. Oh, ain�t I just the cutest little chubby baby with a harp! It just makes me want to get dressed up in a nappy and start flying round the office while shooting arrows at people, especially the ones that pissed me off yesterday. The ones that shoot at them of course will only be inducing pain and filled with a poison that only the blood of the slayer can neutralise. Couldn�t resist adding a Buffy reference there, besides it�s gotta be some sort of parallel world if I�m getting around in a nappy.

There is one problem though�it�s getting onto winter here and I don�t think I should be zooming round in a loin cloth and nothing else. Apart from the obvious ew-gross-I�m-topless deal I�ll freeze all my appendages off and that�s not gonna be a good look for my knee high boots. Ah crap, I�ve run out of things to say. This could have been an entry filled with substance, with drama, a hint of comedy, maybe even Noble Prize winning, but no. It will end here, leaving you all unsatisfied and wondering why you even waste your time coming here. As a side note, how cute is the word cherub? I think if all yucky words (like work, exercise etc) were replaced with the word cherub (or cherubic) that the world would be a better place.

You guys are the bestest!

Tyd

21 May 2002 - 6:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011