I�m Just A Girl Who Can�t Say No

I'm pretty sure that title is from some song in a musical. I just can't think what. Might be Oklahoma or something because when I sing it in my head it's all "cain't" instead of "carn't".

Anywho, I've known this for sometime because I just love being helpful and don't want to appear that I'm reluctant and not willing to do stuff because somehow in a roundabout way it could get me fired, but now at work it's starting to get a little ridiculous.

Yesterday I had to go to North Sydney for one of the guys whose mother had locked herself out of his house. So I had to jump in a cab and take the key to her. I also regularly (sure, twice is regular) go out to get him his lunch, and ring companies for him for the works he's getting done on his house. Not to mention a lot of other random stuff. I'm not entirely sure that I've done any actual work-related work for him yet.

I just wonder if this will work up to any sort of benefit. I think that's my angle with this really. I show them how fabulously wonderful and dependable and helpful I can be and then they send me on a cruise or give me a car or something.

I discussed it with Gorgeous yesterday and he said I just have to learn how to say no.

He then quickly said for work things, not to him. Never, ever to say no to him :oP

You know what? I think this weekend, just for kicks I'm going to start practicing this whole "no" thing.

*evil grin*

Tyd

19 August 2005 - 3:27 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011