Goodbye Freebie

I had to get Freebie put down on Sunday. She looked at me with those big brown eyes on Saturday night and I felt like she was asking me to take her to the vets � like she�d had enough. I know some people think it�s silly when other people say they feel they can communicate with their pets � especially if it�s a mouse � but the tumour was getting too big and she wanted to go, to go and join Winky. At least that�s how I interpreted it. I hate the not-knowing exactly what she is thinking. I mean, who am I to say that it was her time to go? To give the go ahead for the vet to put her down. I hate that I am the one that has to make the decision if she lives or dies. It just doesn�t seem fair.

Dad dug a hole next to where Bootsie (our first dog) is buried and I she got an octagonal shaped coffin with a piece of the green towel her and Winky loved and a mouse chocolate. Mum bought me some roses the other day so I put one of those in the ground to mark Freebie�s grave. I�d had the funeral song in the car � Goodbye to You by Michelle Branch. The lines �The one thing that I tried to hold onto� was really appropriate because I kept putting it off for as long as possible. I just didn�t to say goodbye to her. I really shouldn�t keep mice as pets, because they are so prone to tumours and they don�t live very long anyway, but they are just so adorable and have their cute little personalities.

A moment of silence please

Tyd

(I did another entry today about my tonsil operation and hospital stay if you�re interested � just click the arse link)

25 November 2002 - 2:58 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011