A Pregnant Woman's Gripes

It has occurred to me that the last few weeks of pregnancy are ripe to get annoyed by things. Generally I think I've been pretty happy-go-lucky since I got pregnant, but lately I'm turning into a grumble bum.

Things that currently annoy me
- The Foxtel ads
- The O'Brien windscreen ad
- The 1 in 2 Australian's is overweight ad
- Morning television...all of it
- People who spend all their time on the couch watching TV :P
- People with no imagination
- Vapid teenage girls
- People who think they know better than you and never try to see it from your point of view
- Sales assistants that ask you how you are going. I really don't think they care, especially when they don't look you in the eye and are chewing gum

Things that are currently delighting me
- WSFM playing "Thank God I'm a Country Boy" on the radio this morning...I actually got out of bed and danced around. The Sexy said "you're not like a normal pregnant woman" :)
- Using our address stamp on the back of envelopes (a simple pleasure)
- Making Lingonbrod from IKEA food. Yum!
- Baking lemon tarts
- Having a mother's club afternoon tea
- My boobs
- Deutsche getting married tomorrow

Alternatively cranky and delighted

Tyd


27 March 2009 - 8:45 am

Make your mark | 2 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011