I Wanna Be A Groupie, Or A Personal Assistant, Either Will Be Fine

At the drinks that transpired on Wednesday I got to talk to one of the new chickies and then spend the rest of the evening trying to decide if I really liked her or if I hated. As you know, with me there is always some logical explanation, or at any rate some sort of explanation.

She was talking about a friend of hers that was only 17 but looked 25 and was a budding model. So instantly I hated her friend through my friend known as jealousy. Then it just got even more jealousy inducing when she was saying how this friend of hers went to a concert and then partied with the band afterwards. Then she went to the second concert in Sydney and went back to the party at the Regent and the guys played the piano in the bar and sang a song about how the new chickie couldn�t make it to the second concert. Then the model followed them to Newcastle and the band members all called the new chickie and wondered why she couldn�t make it up to the Newcastle show. Now ordinarily this is enough for me to say �Wow, that is so totally cool, I�m so jealous, you�re like a groupie!�. It was Creed. I think after this point she needed to avoid the daggers flying out of my eyes. I would have killed (a fly) to get to that party and just talk to them. Not only are they cool musicians they sounded really cool to listen to, plus I�m a sucker for a foreign accent. Currently Kevin Spacey is my favourite foreign accent to listen to. Him and Snape�s voice (Alan Rickman) at the moment are enough for me to say � keep talking all night long baby!

Pretty lame isn�t it?

Tyd

17 May 2002 - 9:12 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011