Cough-Ow-Cough-Ow-Cough-Ow

Okay, so I knew that mentally my age was progressing backwards, I didn�t know that my physical age was also doing the same! I have tonsillitis. The childhood affliction. I should be wearing a cutesy nighty while Mum sings me a lullaby and feeds me ice cream because my throat is so sore. Is this going to start a trend now?

Seeing as I never had chicken pox as a kid I figure that I�ll be waking up with splotches all over myself any day now. I did have german measles though, and the mumps so I�m clear for those. I didn�t get glandular fever until I was 19. So I�m on the old Aboccilin for ten days again�like that hasn�t happen 6 times in the past year and half. But according to my doctor unless you get tonsillitis incidences more than 12 times in a 24 month period it�s not worth it to take them out. I just learned that Funky Shoes Gal didn�t get her tonsils out until she was 21. I�m 22. Maybe if I just hock up really really hard in the morning they will come flying out. Yeah I know it�s impossible, but a girl can dream can�t she? The funniest part of the doctor�s visit was me asking for a medical certificate because I had the day off. He queried �Is it for school� to which much heartily chuckling came from me �No, it�s for work. But seriously do I look under 18? Do I need ID at the pharmacy for my medication?�. My doctor doesn't have a sense of humour and just signed the form and bid me adieu.

Are these childhood afflictions making me look younger? Have I discovered the truth to eternal youth? A case of tonsillitis and a medical certificate. Think I could market that?

Chuckling silently cause it hurts!

Tyd

28 February 2002 - 12:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011