Computer 2, Tyd Nil

For two nights in a row I�ve come home from work and instead of flaking in front of the TV I flake in front of the computer. I think the TV hates me for it. Cause later in the evening when I decided to turn it on just to see if anything was playing (Dad had taken over possession of the computer) it gave me static. A heck of a lot of static and it wouldn�t be nice for the channels I wanted to watch. Trust me to have a jealous temperamental television. So I watched a video instead. VCR still loves me. I update this site through my computer at work so it�s so bizarre to have a computer at home. Mind you I just play The Sims until my eyes start to peel away from the sockets and then I go to bed. I love making all the people fall in love with each other and then get them jobs that allows them all to sneak behind each other�s back with the neighbours. I like to keep down the level of bitch slap fights, but occasionally I can�t resist letting them indulge in a good attack mode and start rumbling round in a big ball of dust.

SEGUE WAY

Mac is in the (animal) hospital. The poor little puddy tat hasn�t been very well for the past couple of days so we took him in to check it out. The vet said that they�d have to keep him in overnight and we can come and pick him up the next day. I had this mothering instinct flowing and I wanted to say �No, wait. I have to give him his favourite toy for the night�. Thankfully for my already high public embarrassment factor I restrained.

SEGUE WAY

People at work have been telling me �TOO MUCH INFORMATION!� lately when I start talking about Elmo and what we did last weekend, and on New Years. I can�t help myself, okay! If I�m in a good mood, I�m in a good mood, and I want the whole world to know about it, cause frankly, I ain�t been in this good a mood for at least a year and a half, and this mood is just a lot better than the last mood. So I like to have fun with my wording here and try to insinuate in weird ways so you get the message. Now I�m thinking after checking out Strawburygrl�s page, everyone at work has got nothing to worry about. Can you say �Way too much detail� children? I think you can. :o) Damn, after reading that entry I think I gotta have a cigarette!

Spinning around on my groovy work chair and laughing like a hyena

Tyd

8 January 2002 - 9:25 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011