I Won I Won I Won!

I can't believe it. Can this week get any better? I can't believe that I won the Face-off Round in Funnypics! That's been my dream since May this year when I started doing it. After seeing Crayon do it back in March I though, surely I've got a chance? Fingers, toes etc all crossed. I nearly passed out when I read the email announced the next round and that the winner of the October game was little old me. Ah, I can die happy now that I've won a game of Funnypics. I'm totally the best, the funniest, the...okay, okay, I'm sorry. I'll stop gloating. Well, maybe just a little intermittent gloating.

Oh right, yeah, so what else happened yesterday? I had dinner with Tegs for her birthday (which was last week) and then after consuming my weight in lasagne we went shopping for absolutely everything. We decided to go to Grace Bros cause Tegs needed to go to the toilet and the toilets on the Designer Label level are really funky with those totally mad sinks. It's kinda hard to describe. So I don't think I'll bother. So as we were going up the escalators {start intermittent gloating} I won, I won, I won! {end intermittent gloating}we got off on the homewares level and both exclaimed 'Picnic stuff' and went running towards the hampers and frosted plastic plates, cups and cultery. Ah, it was like a dream come true. I think there is an age in a girls life where she has to shop for homewares, regardless whether she has a house or anything, she just has to buy that picnic set, oh and that set of wine glasses, oh and that classy set of dinner plates that cost $20 just for one. Not to mention the bed linen, steak knives (but wait there's more!), blender, serving dishes and whatever else GBs has on offer. It was like {start intermittent gloating} I won, I won, I won! {end intermittent gloating} heaven I tell you. So Tegs bought plastic plates and cups and I bought a little cane basket which she told me I could put my very feminine mending equipment in. Right so that means a stapler and some sticky tape. Never sewed a hem in my life, not thinking of starting right now.

Hmmm, why am I work? Oh that's right to work. Best get back to it then

Tyd

2 November 2001 - 9:29 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011