There Is A Ghost In My Dishwasher

Smit started barking at the dishwasher. Mac kept sticking his paw under it, then he dived into the cupboard under the sink and stuck his nose down a big hole that the pipes went down into.

Okay, okay, so it's not supernatural. It's probably just a mouse. It's probably Freebie just teasing me and pretending that maybe she'll come back to the relative safety of her cage with Winky. I told Mac to dig her out. It's been a week - I just assumed she would have starved or packed up her little swag and riden off into the sunset. I would have liked that - probably would have filmed it. I'm obsessed with filming Winky now so that in case she ever escapes I have something to remember her by. It's awfully sentimental isn't it? It's because I bought 'my girls' as proxy children cause I was feeling clucky. So now I have these horrible visions of my children biting me on the thumb and scampering from the house. Winky is seemingly trusting me just a smidgen more lately. I found a place that she can't escape from (the bathroom) we go there twice a day and I let her out of the cage and she runs around for a while and then takes comfort in my hair. It's adorable. I wish she'd stay still long enough so that I could take a pic and put it up here to show you. Still meaning to get that pic of Mac up here.

I don't think I really want to comment about the bombing in Afghanistan. I know it's important, I know it's scary but I'd prefer to stay cocooned from it for a while if I may.

Mac is scared of me at the mo� cause I yelled at him and swore my head off at him last night. I may have also done it this morning. There is just too much stress trying to run a place by yourself and then have to deal with work stuff that keeps going wrong and makes it look like it's your fault when you know darn tooting well that it isn't.

Why, why, why? Delilah.

Tyd

8 October 2001 - 6:21 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011