The Two Bastards Are At It Again

Thank God Mum is back. Dad and I just weren�t coping with the cooking thing. We�ve decided that too many vegetables is probably better than the sorry excuse for a salad we tried to concoct last night.

Tomatoes, a limp piece of lettuce, pineapple and a jar of bread and butter cucumbers that had expired in February. Dad assured me they�d be fine (he says the same about milk). So he opens the jar and apparently they smell fine. Sticks one in his mouth and�well apparently they weren�t fine. They were flushed in due course.

Things we discovered in Mum�s absence:

1.A lot more washing can be done if you are drunk before you start it.

2.Shopping is much more successful if you write a list and then you�ll come home with essentials like bread and not a useless cocktail ice cube tray (funky though it is).

3.If Mum never swept the hallway we�d be living in 6 inches of dirt.

4.Going to pick Mum up from the airport will no doubt lead to sightings of famous footy players.

The Sydney Roosters coming home from their victorious defeat of the Brisbane Broncos were on Mum�s plane. I sat there watching these tall, well built blokes coming out of the tunnel and thinking to myself. �Geez, they must be footy players� My eyes were so bad I couldn�t make out the words embroidered on their shirts. None of them looked familiar so I figured � must be AFL players. Then Mum tells us her plane was filled with the Roosters. She said she didn�t realise until Brad �Freddie� Fitler got on the plane. In my eagerness to welcome Mum back to the kitchen�ah Sydney, I totally missed Fitler getting off the plane (he�s the only one I�d actually recognise from the Roosters, other than Craig Wing). So I took Mum�s carry on and as we were jumping on those flat escalator thingies he comes striding out of the bathroom along with a tall bloke and Craig Wing (which I realised at that moment also played for the Roosters � hey give me some slack, I support the Bulldogs or the Eels, so I don�t check out the farmyard much). So we pretty much stalked them to the baggage claim and then out the door to their waiting cars. One woman nearly fell over when she realised she walked past Craig Wing (he was one of Cleo�s Bachelors of the Year I think).

Overall view of the encounter: Fitler � very charismatic and looks better in the flesh, Wing � looks better in photos (still darn good looking though)

Thats it from me � got some work to do!

Tyd

6 August 2001 - 8:25 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011