Oh La, It Appears One Is A Bitch!

When one is the recipient of delightful and worthy news, one feels it is only one�s duty to relay said news with those near and dear. Or simply those who happen upon the situation through various means.

What all the pompous crap is saying, is that on Saturday I had an audition and last night I got called and told I got a part :o)

It�s Sense and Sensibility (I am playing Lucy Steele) hence I felt the need to refine my language and try and sound rather posh. Whadda ya reckon? ;oP

It�s weird because out of the three characters I auditioned for, Lucy was the one that I did the worst job on. I hadn�t had the chance to read it through beforehand, my accent was all over the place and I kept misreading. But we had to do a prepared piece also and I think that�s what convinced the director :o)

I am alternatively thrilled and terrified. And Gorgeous got the part he auditioned for as well which is fabulous :o)

I won�t be stage manager this time, so that�ll be nice to not have to turn up ridiculously early to unlock and organise everything.

One thing I definitely won�t have to worry about is my hair � it practically screams Jane Austen :o)

Tyd

16 August 2005 - 10:13 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011