The Case of the Bag Lady

I�ve been totally devoid of random shopping trips since I was made redundant last year in August. I am just conscious of how much money I have now, and how none of it is to be wasted!

That being said (oh come on, don�t be surprised, you knew it was coming) I had a random shopping expedition yesterday. I had lunch with Hiccup Girl at oporto (it�s becoming a tradition and I like it) and then she was on a shoe hunt. Rounded toe shoes from the forties are back and I for one am very happy about that! Love that sort of dusky purple and green colour in suede high heels. Just gorgeous. So I tried on a pair and to my dismay (but my bank accounts delight) I was an 8 1/2 and they don�t come in half sizes. Totally would have bought them though if they fit. Even though I told HG I only would if they had them in green (which they didn�t). *waves*

Then after much making fun of bright pink shoes and garish red boots she bought a nice pair of dark red shoes and I was still shoeless as she headed off back to work. I bypassed a handbag store on the way back to my office and...well I didn�t bypass. I went in looking for a wallet. A green wallet if possible. That crisp apple green that was popular in the fifties. I LOVE that green. If that green was male I would marry it.

So they didn�t have any green wallets. I was going to leave the store when I spotted a black and white bowling-type bag with a big letter on the pocket. Cool. Hang on a second. It�s not just the letter �S�. They had a bag with every initial. Or at least the important ones, like an �M� for my name! Had to have it. The power of the random shopping hit me and I was powerless! They had little wallets too and I grabbed one with a �J� on it for my middle name. My new work email address has a �J� instead of an �M� so I thought it would suit.

Then being that I can�t buy an even number of things I grabbed a toiletry bag/pack that matches my purple luggage set. Love it! And it was on special.

The random shopper is back and she feels good

Tyd

3 March 2004 - 4:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011