Next Stop Melbourne Comedy Festival

I went to see Jewel in concert last night. Wow, wow and more wow. It was awesome! Just her and her guitars on stage.

She�s funny. I knew she was funny since I saw her last time she was out here, but she�s gotten even funnier. Hilarious even! All her little antidotes and twisting of lyrics if the moods suits her. She forgot the words to one song when she was singing it. Then she asked us what we wanted to hear and she�d played songs that people just bellowed out at her. Then one time she said, �You know what, you can say what you want but I�m just going to end up playing what I want anyway� hehehe. Coming from anyone else that would have sounded mean, but she�s just so cool. Did I mention that already? :oP

Very cool, awesome experience. I wasn�t close to the stage, but you didn�t need to be. It was all about the voice. An excellent performer and a mesmerizing voice.

She started and finished with my two favourite songs that were b-sides on the Foolish Games CD single.

�I�ll be there baby telling you, you�re nothing less than beautiful�

Tyd

20 February 2004 - 4:50 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011